Faculty Members

Tourism Studies Department:
Specialization at the Department of Tourism Studies (DTS) starts in the first year of study. Pursuant to the proposal of the faculty's board, the University grants the following degrees: bachelor's degree, postgraduate diploma, master's degree and doctorate degree.
Apart from the regular curriculum which is conducted in the form of lectures, students are encouraged to participate in the extra-curricular and co-curricular activities including at least one-month summer training in airline companies, tourism companies and travel agencies.
DTS is concerned with the following areas: the economics of tourism and hospitality, travel and tourism management, tourism marketing, planning and tourism development, management and organization of tour operators and travel agents, tourism and transport economics, information technology systems and its applications in tourism and hotels, tourism accounting, tourism geography, tourism agencies and organizations, tourism legislation, human resources and public relations, management and organization of conferences and events.